Skip to content

Our People

Board of Trustees

Tom Shakespeare
Charity Trustee
Susan Scott-Parker
Charity Trustee
Jack McMahon
Cova Bascaran Fanego
Charity Trustee
Faustina Urassa
Charity Trustee


Nafisa Baboo
Expert on Inclusive Education
Wolfgang Gindorfer
Expert on Uncorrected Refractive Errors & Child Eye Health
Geoffrey Wabulembo
Expert on Eye Health & Neglected Tropical Diseases
Demelash Bekele
Technical Consultant
Annemarie Gindorfer
Technical Consultant
Marieke Boersma
Expert on Rehabilitation and Child Safety

International Management

Tom Kingsley
National Director
Rupert Roniger
Chief Executive Officer
Jess Blijkers
International Director Programmes - Advocacy and Strategic Partners
Alexander Buchinger
International Fundraising Director
Daniel Friess
International Director Finance & Systems

National Country Directors

Elie Bagbila
Country Director Burkina Faso
Aynalem Tefera
Country Director Ethiopia
Stephen Njenga
Country Director Kenya
Zacarias Zicai
Country Director Mozambique
Sophia Mohammed
Country Director South Sudan
Silvester Kasozi
Country Director Uganda